ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
33.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
9:54 am
Perth
6:54 am
Auckland*
11:54 am
New York
5:54 pm
Paris
11:54 pm
GMT
10:54 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 2.00 average.
  #21  
Old 14-06-2017, 07:29 AM
ags_'s Avatar
ags_ (Phil)
Registered User

ags_ is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rubyvale Qld
Posts: 398
Excellent Paul, congratulations on a perfect capture. Hope you obtain some more great seeing which will increase your enthusiasm for the planets.

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 15-06-2017, 11:58 AM
Paul Haese's Avatar
Paul Haese
Registered User

Paul Haese is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 8,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by ags_ View Post
Excellent Paul, congratulations on a perfect capture. Hope you obtain some more great seeing which will increase your enthusiasm for the planets.

Cheers!
I doubt I'll ever have the enthusiasm I had 10 years back for planetary imaging again. I think it is important to keep in touch with skills though and that is more enjoyable than feeling the burden of getting out each clear night to watch wobbly looking planets. Given that next year we will have all the major planets at high opposition it is probably going to occupy my interest at least for that period of time.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 15-06-2017, 12:36 PM
gregbradley's Avatar
gregbradley
Registered User

gregbradley is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 14,061
Brilliant image Paul. I don't think I have seen the polar Hex before.

Greg.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 18-06-2017, 12:49 AM
Pharian (Christopher)
Registered User

Pharian is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Fairlight, Australia
Posts: 57
Wow.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 19-06-2017, 07:55 AM
niharika
Registered User

niharika is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: melbourne
Posts: 201
Beautiful image Paul
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 22-06-2017, 10:21 PM
Quark's Avatar
Quark (Trevor)
Registered User

Quark is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Broken Hill NSW Australia
Posts: 3,993
Returned from the dark side Paul, a nice result hope this a sign of things to come from you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 08:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement