ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
4.7%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
10:45 am
Perth
7:45 am
Auckland*
12:45 pm
New York
6:45 pm
Paris
12:45 am
GMT
11:45 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Nightscapes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 23-09-2017, 07:58 PM
Paramount
Registered User

Paramount is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hereford UK
Posts: 310
Reflections in the water

I spent the evening up on Hergest Ridge in Kington Herefordshire again last night as the weather was good. I knew that it had been raining up there earlier in the week and I was hopeful that there were going to be some pools of water to catch some reflections from the stars during the time lapse. I found one pool which is where I set my Sony A7Sii and Tamron 15-30mm f2.8 zoom lens on my Rhino Camera Gear Evo Carbon slider with motion and arc. I shot two short time lapse videos during the night shooting a total of over 700x30 second exposures with the zoom lens at the 15mm setting and f2.8 and at ISO 25600.
Although it was quite breezy the water in the pool remained calm allowing for some nice reflections.
In the second clip the very bright areas are from the light pollution in Leominster and Kington
The video can be seen at the link below and is best viewed in at least HD

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbT2...ature=youtu.be
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23-09-2017, 09:12 PM
JA
Registered User

JA is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 736
Excellent stuff. A wonderful range of colour and just right with the speed and pan

Best
JA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-09-2017, 04:57 PM
Derek Klepp's Avatar
Derek Klepp
Registered User

Derek Klepp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NE NSW
Posts: 2,044
Nice one Gordon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 09:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement