ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
4.1%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
2:13 pm
Perth
11:13 am
Auckland*
4:13 pm
New York
10:13 pm
Paris
4:13 am
GMT
3:13 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Nightscapes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 25-07-2017, 02:19 PM
namelockram's Avatar
namelockram (Mark)
Brizzypix

namelockram is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 9
Clear Winter Skies near Brisbane

I was attending a camp at Mount Tomborine over the weekend just past, and checked my dark skies reference map to see if milky way shots would be viable - and it was.

Managed to get a couple of nice shots up there, and wanted to share with you all
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Milky Way at Tamborine.jpg)
186.6 KB55 views
Click for full-size image (Tamborine Lookout.jpg)
197.7 KB55 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25-07-2017, 07:02 PM
CapturingTheNight's Avatar
CapturingTheNight (Greg)
Registered User

CapturingTheNight is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Holbrook, NSW
Posts: 1,229
Very nice Mark. Really like your composition in these shots.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-08-2017, 07:08 PM
Decimus's Avatar
Decimus (Richard)
Registered User

Decimus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Hobart TAS
Posts: 119
Great image, Mark. What camera and lens? Single exposure or multiples?

Cheers,
Richard
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement