Old 14-03-2008, 04:25 AM
skwinty (Steve)
E pur si muove

Updated noise from a blunt tool

Hello and thanks to all for your feedback. It has brought about a revision of my poorly interpreted review of the subject matter. I have included some other aspects including an insert from Peter Ward.
Tomorrow when I get home I will stop at the hardware store and purchase a small spirit level and large protractor to ensure accuracy in polar aligning my EQ6. So Eric "ezi style" I will get out there this weekend and practice what I preach. Hope the weather holds.
Please comment on the updated pdf as I am not an expert ( ex = has been spert = drip under pressure) but trying very hard to sharpen my blunt edges.
regards
Steve
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Updated noises from a blunt tool.pdf (55.7 KB, 53 views)
Old 14-03-2008, 05:39 AM
Bassnut (Fred)
Narrowfield rules!

Nice work Steve, much better and very comprehensive.
Old 14-03-2008, 06:09 AM
skwinty (Steve)
E pur si muove

Thanks Fred
Makes the effort worth while, especially for me as it forces me to get to grips with the complexities of this hobby.
Its difficult trying to do it alone without others showing you the error of your ways.
Regards
Steve
Old 14-03-2008, 08:58 AM
bojan
amateur

Very good presentation, beautiful reminder :-)
Could you perhaps add couple of explanations, for newbies?
Some may be a bit confused in the beginning with very concise language in the document...
Old 14-03-2008, 04:30 PM
iceman (Mike)
Sir Post a Lot!

Nice information. A good mix of tips and tricks for newbies and those still learning.
Old 14-03-2008, 11:36 PM
jase (Jason)

Tip #37: