ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
84.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
11:15 am
Perth
9:15 am
Auckland
1:15 pm
New York*
9:15 pm
Paris*
3:15 am
GMT
1:15 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Terrestrial Photography

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 04-12-2017, 02:58 PM
Photo Challenge's Avatar
Photo Challenge
Photo Challenge Moderator

Photo Challenge is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 884
December Photo Challenge - Entries (Please Post them here)

The topic this month is: ... "Anything/s in your Bathroom"

Another interesting/quirky theme that should provide a range of interpretations, artistic flair and who knows.

Now for the small print: ...
This thread is only for posting your entry, together with any comments/explanation/timeframe you'd like to issue concerning your own photo.
But if you would like to comment on other people's entries, or have any "other" shots of your own you'd like to share, then please use the Comments and Rejects Thread -> HERE.
Bob has also provided some thought provokers which I have reproduced in that Comments thread

Remember the Rules:
* one entry (just one image) per person and
* the image must be your own work.
* all other normal forum rules, and image size limits, apply.

The image doesn't necessarily have to be taken this month, but in the spirit of the challenge, we do encourage it, so you get out and get into it and enjoy the challenge.
In this regard, YES, the image may be one that you have submitted to a previous photo challenge, unless of course it has already been voted a winner.

The winner of the public vote, which will be run at the end of the month, will get to choose next month's topic and have their photo added to our "Photo Challenge Hall of Fame" thread.

Good Luck!
  #2  
Old 13-12-2017, 09:04 PM
pluto's Avatar
pluto (Hugh)
Astro Noob

pluto is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,951
My cat, Comet, enjoying one of her favourite morning spots, the bathroom window sill.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (TriX_36.jpg)
194.6 KB55 views
  #3  
Old 18-12-2017, 05:40 PM
zenith's Avatar
zenith (Tim)
Registered User

zenith is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 253
No toothbrush was harmed taking this photo!
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (_MG_7068_1000.jpg)
63.3 KB46 views
  #4  
Old 25-12-2017, 11:23 AM
Ric's Avatar
Ric
Support your local RFS

Ric is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Wamboin NSW
Posts: 12,373
Vela playing with her sponge.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Vela basin.JPG)
185.5 KB37 views
  #5  
Old 29-12-2017, 01:05 PM
firstlight's Avatar
firstlight (Tony)
You can't have everything

firstlight is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Acacia Ridge, Queensland
Posts: 1,480
This is a pretty tricky challenge, Bob!

Anyway, here is my entry. I just hope that at my eulogy someone will say "That firstlight was a hoopy frood, he always knew where his towel was!"

My car keys and wallet... That's another matter.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Towels.jpg)
198.5 KB29 views
  #6  
Old 29-12-2017, 09:48 PM
Suzy's Avatar
Suzy
Searching for Travolta...

Suzy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brisbane, Australia.
Posts: 3,588
Lucky I'm a girrrl, otherwise I would've had so much trouble with this challenge . Secret girls business..... there's a lot that goes on behind that closed bathroom door , you can keep knocking, we're not caring . I've given too much information already .

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_9699_P-S - Copy -re-szie 183 KB.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	183.5 KB
ID:	221978
  #7  
Old 30-12-2017, 02:13 AM
astronobob's Avatar
astronobob (Bob)
Casual Cosmos Capturer

astronobob is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Gold Coast SE QLD
Posts: 3,506
Showered in Natural Light

Rehashing -(like tv 'soapies') the SkyLight caper,,
Been that busy it has 'drained' further experimenting, decided to 'throw in the towel' & thought this was the 'cleanest' image, sorry for 'drying' humour !
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (IMG_6980M1WebIISpaceFinal.jpg)
146.9 KB28 views
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement