#1  
Old 05-04-2010, 10:51 AM
Insane Climber's Avatar
Insane Climber (Jason)
Registered User

Insane Climber is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Paramatta
Posts: 178
Maxium DL help

Hello

Im using an olympus DSLR, Maxuim can load and edit the Raw files no problem, but it requires a colour conversion, which is fine. My problem is when stacking i cannot work out how to get maxium to automatically convert the files befor stacking. This resaults in a monotone image with a grid like cast over it? Can anyone tell me what im missing please.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2010, 12:14 PM
gbeal
Registered User

gbeal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 4,301
Hi Jason,
depends on how you go about it.
If you align and stack in Maxim, then check the "auto Colour Convert checkbox first.
Or if you want you can simply go to Colour/Colour Convert first, turn them into colour and then either stack them there or export them for stacking. I found it hard going with some of the bigger DSLR files though, poor old PC fairs chugs.
Gary
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 04:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
Astromechanics
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement