#1  
Old 06-05-2018, 07:29 AM
ZeroID's Avatar
ZeroID (Brent)
Lost in Space ....

ZeroID is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 4,950
What am I doing wrong ?

Still having fun trying to do this mono processing. See attached pic.
I took advantage of Martin Pugh's kind offer of some free Eta C imaging files to play with ( Thanks Martin ) but when I come to stack each filter I get this message. I can stack the image files no problem, but as soon as I add the appropriate Dark, Bias or Dark Master to the list then it all stops. I have fiddled with every DSS setting I can find in the registration option in but no luck. I am using the latest 64 bit version, 4.1.0.

Obviously I am missing something but no idea what. Clues please.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (AAAAAFail.JPG)
124.7 KB22 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2018, 08:14 AM
lazjen's Avatar
lazjen (Chris)
PI cult member

lazjen is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Flaxton, Qld
Posts: 1,713
Not sure if it matters, but the bias and darks are 32 bits, while the other files are 16 bits?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2018, 08:15 AM
billdan's Avatar
billdan (Bill)
Registered User

billdan is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Narangba, SE QLD
Posts: 1,346
The difference appears to be that the lights are 16bit and the master bias, dark and flat are 32bit.

I think DSS needs the bias/darks/flats 16bit subs to do its own stacking.

EDIT: I just checked my master darks and bias and they are all 16bit.

Last edited by billdan; 06-05-2018 at 08:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2018, 08:45 AM
ZeroID's Avatar
ZeroID (Brent)
Lost in Space ....

ZeroID is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 4,950
OK, Ta, I'll drop them into CS2 and convert them. Just thought that as supplied they would all be compatible. Didn't think of the 16\32 bit possibility.
I'll report back soon ... fingers crossed.

Eh, Nah, that don't work. Fits Liberator won't convert 32 bit FITs files to 16 bit FITs files, only TIFFs. CS2 can't read them regardless.
Unless I convert all the image files to 16 bit TIFF as well and tehn stack them. Seems somewhat counter productive.

When I make Dark, Bias etc files I make them the same type as the image files.

Last edited by ZeroID; 06-05-2018 at 09:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 03:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astromechanics
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement