ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON First Quarter
58.1%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
7:02 am
Perth
5:02 am
Auckland
9:02 am
New York*
5:02 pm
Paris*
11:02 pm
GMT
9:02 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Deep Space

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 17-05-2018, 10:23 AM
PRejto's Avatar
PRejto (Peter)
Registered User

PRejto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,215
IC 4628 Prawn in Ha

I've been "silent" for quite a while battling equipment issues. Initially I intended not to publish this until I added RGB data. But, issues with my blue filter or ONAG (really not sure) is making this impossible. Anyway, this will be the last photo using my trusty Moravian G2-8300 camera. Early next week I will be installing a new Trius SX-46 on my TEC180 at Yass.

Details:

TEC180 with TOA-67 flattener
ONAG with SX Ultrastar guider- FocusLock
Moravian G2-8300FW Astronomik 12 mm Ha

76 x 600 sec over many nights: 12.7 hours total using subs below 2.3 FWHM

Thanks for viewing!

Peter

https://www.astrobin.com/full/347212/0/

Last edited by PRejto; 17-05-2018 at 10:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-05-2018, 10:45 AM
multiweb's Avatar
multiweb (Marc)
ze frogginator

multiweb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hinchinbrook
Posts: 16,051
Beautiful contrast. Some serious integration time there.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-05-2018, 12:21 PM
JA
Registered User

JA is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 997
What a great result. ^+1 re contrast &sharpness. I really enjoyed flying around in space in your image

Best
JA
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-05-2018, 01:07 PM
atalas's Avatar
atalas
Registered User

atalas is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 4,929
Looks fantastic Peter
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-05-2018, 01:45 PM
RickS's Avatar
RickS (Rick)
PI cult recruiter

RickS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 9,669
Sorry to hear about your equipment woes, Peter. That's a very nice looking mono Prawn! Are the highlights blown a little in the top left corner?

Cheers,
Rick.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-05-2018, 02:53 PM
Placidus (Mike and Trish)
Narrowing the band

Placidus is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Euchareena, NSW
Posts: 2,523
Exquisite.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17-05-2018, 03:24 PM
gregbradley's Avatar
gregbradley
Registered User

gregbradley is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 14,356
Superb Peter. Bummer about your gear troubles. But I can vouch for the KAF16200 sensor. Its proving to be a very nice sensor and will be a good match for your TEC180 (1 arc sec image scale).

Greg.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17-05-2018, 10:15 PM
PRejto's Avatar
PRejto (Peter)
Registered User

PRejto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,215
Thanks everyone for kind and positive comments!

Rick, you are of course correct. I've replaced the image with those highlights improved. Thanks!

Peter
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17-05-2018, 11:57 PM
Joshua Bunn's Avatar
Joshua Bunn (Joshua)
Registered User

Joshua Bunn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Albany, Western Australia
Posts: 982
Great work Peter, as others have said, the contrast and smoothness are a standout!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement