ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
73.8%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
4:20 pm
Perth
2:20 pm
Auckland
6:20 pm
New York*
2:20 am
Paris*
8:20 am
GMT
6:20 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Beginners Start Here > Beginners Equipment Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21  
Old 11-03-2016, 12:32 PM
thegableguy's Avatar
thegableguy (Chris)
Registered User

thegableguy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: NSW Central Coast, Australia
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by raymo View Post
When using an autoguider you choose one of those very slow rates
[x.25 x.5 x.75 etc:] as the autoguider correction speed.
raymo
Ah! Riiiiight. Got it. That makes sense. Thanks for explaining, appreciate it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
astrophotography, dual axis, eq5, goto, heq5pro

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 04:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement