ANZAC Day
Go Back   IceInSpace > Beginners Start Here > Beginners Talk
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 16-08-2014, 09:45 PM
Songbird (Tama)

Talking newbiee mee!

Hello IM NEW!

I have been interested in stars and space since I was really young.. but only recently I have found myself really interested again. I really don't know anything about space or stars at all. But I been wanting to go star gazing for a while now.. none of my friends/family are very interested in this stuff though so I found myself googling star gazing and here I am!

I'm glad I finally found a place where I can chat about this stuff and my ask my endless questions! I hope ya'll can help to extend your knowledge to a complete noob like me

BTW are there any great places to star gaze around Melbourne? and Does this forum do star gazing outings etc so someone can explain where to look and what I'm looking at? LOL

Hope to learn a lot and make new spacehead friends!
Old 17-08-2014, 06:27 AM
Allan_L (Allan)
Member > 10year club

Quote:
Originally Posted by Songbird View Post
Hello IM NEW!

I have been interested in stars and space since I was really young.. but only recently I have found myself really interested again. I really don't know anything about space or stars at all. But I been wanting to go star gazing for a while now.. none of my friends/family are very interested in this stuff though so I found myself googling star gazing and here I am!

I'm glad I finally found a place where I can chat about this stuff and my ask my endless questions! I hope ya'll can help to extend your knowledge to a complete noob like me

BTW are there any great places to star gaze around Melbourne? and Does this forum do star gazing outings etc so someone can explain where to look and what I'm looking at? LOL

Hope to learn a lot and make new spacehead friends!
Hi Tama,
Welcome to IceInSpace ,
Feel free to ask any questions, but check out the forums first to see if it has already been discussed.