ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
11.7%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
6:40 pm
Perth
3:40 pm
Auckland*
8:40 pm
New York
2:40 am
Paris
8:40 am
GMT
7:40 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > Telescopes & Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 13-02-2018, 12:40 PM
04Stefan07's Avatar
04Stefan07 (Stefan)
Make it so! - Capt.Picard

04Stefan07 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,824
Celestron 8" C8-A XLT (CG-5) + Guidescope and accessories

Looking to sell my Celestron 8" SCT and some accessories to go with it. This tube has been a pleasure to use. I have been keeping it well maintained and only take it to a professional to get it checked. It's in excellent condition despite some water getting into it on the last astro camp last year. I had it serviced straight after that (glass removed and professionally cleaned and aligned).

Included in the sale.
- Celestron 8" C8-A XLT OTA
- Dew shield
- Dew band
- Orion Bag for OTA and accessories
- 1.25" Diagonal
- SCT DSLR Adapter
- Celestron CGE Dovetail Bar
- Celestron 80mm OTA (guidescope) tube only

Have attached an image of the OTA. The mount, guidescope is not included (only what is listed above).

The OTA is $1,499 RRP as seen here https://www.bintel.com.au/product/celestron-c8/

RRP in total with the accessories is around the $1,900 mark.

OTA (includes diagonal) I am looking for $1,000.

The whole lot make me an offer.

Happy to post but at buyers expense.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (file.jpg)
198.7 KB159 views
Click for full-size image (Photo 21-11-17, 11 19 27.jpg)
103.3 KB61 views
Click for full-size image (Photo 21-11-17, 11 20 09 (1).jpg)
81.9 KB55 views
Click for full-size image (Photo 21-11-17, 11 20 39.jpg)
177.7 KB58 views
Click for full-size image (Photo 21-11-17, 11 20 25.jpg)
139.1 KB64 views

Last edited by 04Stefan07; 16-02-2018 at 06:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
IceTrade Classifieds is a free service provided to IceInSpace members to help encourage and promote astronomy in our community.
  #2  
Old 14-02-2018, 04:17 PM
04Stefan07's Avatar
04Stefan07 (Stefan)
Make it so! - Capt.Picard

04Stefan07 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,824
I am looking into a Skywatcher ED100.

If anyone is up for a trade and has one let me know!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-02-2018, 09:23 PM
mr bruess's Avatar
mr bruess
Stargazer who Posts

mr bruess is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Liverpool NSW Australia
Posts: 277
how much?

how much?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-02-2018, 10:26 PM
Ozincm
Registered User

Ozincm is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
What is your asking price?

Hi just wondering what you are asking for the OTA listed.. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16-02-2018, 06:06 AM
04Stefan07's Avatar
04Stefan07 (Stefan)
Make it so! - Capt.Picard

04Stefan07 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr bruess View Post
how much?
Check below
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16-02-2018, 06:07 AM
04Stefan07's Avatar
04Stefan07 (Stefan)
Make it so! - Capt.Picard

04Stefan07 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozincm View Post
Hi just wondering what you are asking for the OTA listed.. thanks
Check below
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 05:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Esprit
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement