ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
92.8%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
7:53 pm
Perth
5:53 pm
Auckland
9:53 pm
New York*
5:53 am
Paris*
11:53 am
GMT
9:53 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > General Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 14-09-2017, 10:33 AM
gary
Registered User

gary is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Mt. Kuring-Gai
Posts: 4,818
Tidbinbilla to be responsible for Cassini comms during final plunge

Story here by Liam Mannix in the Sydney Morning Herald :-
http://www.smh.com.au/technology/sci...13-gygem0.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14-09-2017, 11:21 AM
multiweb's Avatar
multiweb (Marc)
ze frogginator

multiweb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hinchinbrook
Posts: 16,191
So cool. Go aussies.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-09-2017, 01:21 PM
ZeroID's Avatar
ZeroID (Brent)
Lost in Space ....

ZeroID is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 4,837
Yeah, then you guys can be blamed for crashing into Saturn...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-09-2017, 02:39 PM
AndrewJ
Registered User

AndrewJ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,794
New movie coming up to follow "The Dish"
Maybe "The Ditch"
( At least they will know where it is when they lose contact this time :-) )

Andrew
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14-09-2017, 09:13 PM
Suzy's Avatar
Suzy
Searching for Travolta...

Suzy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brisbane, Australia.
Posts: 3,588
Aussie, Aussie, Aussie, oi-oi-oi


Thank you for the link Gary .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14-09-2017, 09:18 PM
Suzy's Avatar
Suzy
Searching for Travolta...

Suzy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brisbane, Australia.
Posts: 3,588
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroID View Post
Yeah, then you guys can be blamed for crashing into Saturn...
Add Saturn to this list, really funny. Source: XKCD.
Click image for larger version

Name:	number_of_computers-Credit XKCD.png
Views:	27
Size:	55.3 KB
ID:	218381
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement