ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
18.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
2:27 pm
Perth
11:27 am
Auckland*
4:27 pm
New York
10:27 pm
Paris
4:27 am
GMT
3:27 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 14-09-2017, 09:10 AM
bratislav (Bratislav)
Registered User

bratislav is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 189
*price reduced* sbig stl11000m

STL-11000 does not need any introductions - if you are thinking of going full frame (24x36mm) this is the ticket. At a fraction of price for STXL or FLI units the only thing you will have to put up with is slower download time of full size subs (but for focusing and framing this is not an issue).

Camera was made in 2010, with latest "matte" finish. It has been ultra reliable and should provide many more years of trouble free operation.
Class 2 11002M chip, no major defects (can provide recent dark frame).
Full set of Custom Scientific LRGB + Baader 7nm Ha 50mm filters installed. 2" nosepiece.
All SBIG software with serials included (with printed manuals). All cables included.
Adapter for EOS lenses included. This is additional US$300 value!
It reaches delta T of 45 degrees with room to spare. I generate custom darks at -20C so I can use them throughout the year, even hot summer nights.
No marks, scuffs or scratches, clean throughout; see pics.

AO-L unit shown is now sold. Will update pictures soon.

Always kept in its dessicated waterproof Pelican case.

I'm in Melbourne, but I think this will ship no problem.

A bargain at $3750.

PMs please. I can email more photos if needed.

Bratislav
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (750_3970.jpg)
185.9 KB40 views
Click for full-size image (750_3963.jpg)
194.4 KB38 views
Click for full-size image (750_3966.jpg)
93.4 KB33 views
Click for full-size image (750_3974.jpg)
97.2 KB32 views
Click for full-size image (750_3977.jpg)
198.5 KB33 views
Click for full-size image (750_3980.jpg)
196.2 KB34 views
Click for full-size image (readyToGo.jpg)
203.2 KB41 views
Click for full-size image (750_3962.jpg)
128.4 KB24 views

Last edited by bratislav; 01-10-2017 at 04:30 PM. Reason: AO-L now sold, ST-L only remains for sale
  #2  
Old 14-09-2017, 11:11 AM
bratislav (Bratislav)
Registered User

bratislav is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 189
Recent (Feb 2017) dark frame, combination of 10 subs, 1200s (20min) each at -20 degrees.

Barnard Loop in H-alpha shot with Pentax67 2.8/165mm (mosaic of two).
10min subs.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (10darks1200secCombined.jpg)
150.6 KB99 views
Click for full-size image (HaPanorama2.jpg)
197.9 KB166 views
  #3  
Old 15-09-2017, 10:01 AM
bratislav (Bratislav)
Registered User

bratislav is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 189
Price reduced

Price adjusted too; now a bargain at $3750.
This places it well within price of much smaller units!

Last edited by bratislav; 27-09-2017 at 08:47 AM. Reason: new price
  #4  
Old 18-09-2017, 08:19 AM
bratislav (Bratislav)
Registered User

bratislav is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 189
Bump - price reduced. I hate to see this go overseas, but if it has to go, it will.

Jpeg compression forced by IIS size requirements murders images this big
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Doodad-RGB_webi.jpg)
199.4 KB108 views

Last edited by bratislav; 18-09-2017 at 08:37 AM.
  #5  
Old 19-09-2017, 09:39 AM
Joshua Bunn's Avatar
Joshua Bunn (Joshua)
Registered User

Joshua Bunn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Albany, Western Australia
Posts: 916
Pm sent 😊
  #6  
Old 26-09-2017, 08:23 PM
bratislav (Bratislav)
Registered User

bratislav is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 189
Bump.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement