ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
13.9%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
7:46 am
Perth
5:46 am
Auckland*
10:46 am
New York*
5:46 pm
Paris*
11:46 pm
GMT
9:46 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > Telescopes & Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 14-09-2017, 07:50 AM
Digby
Registered User

Digby is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Braidwood, Australia.
Posts: 67
ZEISS aus JENA 15x60 Nobilem B Binoculars

A rare pair of quality Zeiss Nobilem B bino's. I believe 1990's vintage, just prior to Docter taking over East German Zeiss. Build quality is superb, central focus ajustment is silky smooth (far better than the West German 15x60 BGAT IMHO) far lighter than the Docter Nobilems and the Zeiss BGAT'S @ 1.4 kg. 4.6 degee FOV. Classic leather grip. Comes with leather case, strap, and objective and eyepiece caps.(Very collectable, please do a google search if interested) I built a home made tripod adapter(not shown) which I will add to the sale. Docter still sells a tripod adapter clamp, if desired. $780.00 plus postage. Thanks for looking.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (IMG_3972.JPG)
101.3 KB48 views
Click for full-size image (IMG_3994.JPG)
102.4 KB51 views
Click for full-size image (IMG_3970.JPG)
94.2 KB45 views
Click for full-size image (IMG_3990.JPG)
88.8 KB42 views

Last edited by Digby; 19-09-2017 at 06:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
IceTrade Classifieds is a free service provided to IceInSpace members to help encourage and promote astronomy in our community.
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement