#1  
Old 09-03-2010, 09:06 PM
batema's Avatar
batema (Mark)
Registered User

batema is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 1,809
First Qhy-9 imaging Division by zero error

Hi, As the title says I have just taken my first shot at minus 20 and when the image comes in I get a box comes up with Division by Zero and the image will not download. In fact when I close this box the capture button does not highlight so I cannot shoot. Any ideas as this is the first night of great sky in a month and it is suppose to be cloudy for the next 5 days. I don't want to wastethis. I have unplugged and restarted but get the same message. HELPPPPPPPPPPP.

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2010, 09:11 PM
marki's Avatar
marki
Waiting for next electron

marki is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by batema View Post
Hi, As the title says I have just taken my first shot at minus 20 and when the image comes in I get a box comes up with Division by Zero and the image will not download. In fact when I close this box the capture button does not highlight so I cannot shoot. Any ideas as this is the first night of great sky in a month and it is suppose to be cloudy for the next 5 days. I don't want to wastethis. I have unplugged and restarted but get the same message. HELPPPPPPPPPPP.

Mark
What capture program are you using???? I have never seen this error.

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2010, 09:14 PM
batema's Avatar
batema (Mark)
Registered User

batema is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 1,809
I am using the program that came with the camera EZCAP V1.8. I did darks on the weekend and I think all seemed fine as images were downloading. I am also running PHD guiding and K3CCd tools for guiding. I wish it could just be simple but It pobably is something stupid I'm doing.

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-03-2010, 09:22 PM
marki's Avatar
marki
Waiting for next electron

marki is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,427
Sounds like a driver did not install properley or has been corrupted. I have never used the EZcap program preffering Maxim so am not going to be of much help here. You could try downloading the trial version of maxim and installing the dll files to see if it happens with that. Are you trying to dark subtract on the fly??? If so try without dark subtract to see what happens. Your darks should be between 1000 - 2000 ADU.


Mark
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-03-2010, 10:47 PM
batema's Avatar
batema (Mark)
Registered User

batema is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 1,809
Thanks anyway Mark

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-03-2010, 11:08 PM
Tandum's Avatar
Tandum (Robin)
Registered User

Tandum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Carindale, Brisbane.
Posts: 4,113
Have you tried ezcap v1.9? http://www.qhyccd.com/download.html
Like mark, I use maxim.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-03-2010, 05:06 PM
batema's Avatar
batema (Mark)
Registered User

batema is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 1,809
Thanks all. I re copied the disc data today and it seems to be working this afternoon but it is now raining.

Mark
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 03:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astromechanics
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement