ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON First Quarter
50.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
2:29 pm
Perth
12:29 pm
Auckland
4:29 pm
New York*
12:29 am
Paris*
6:29 am
GMT
4:29 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 23-12-2011, 08:27 AM
Liz's Avatar
Liz
Registered User

Liz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Beautiful SE Tassie
Posts: 4,734
Parts of comet from Townsville.

Drove to another area this morning, but still not great with comet area over the nickel refinery rrrgh. A bit of cloud coming and going, and unable to see the comet visually.

Got bits of it in photos though, and a few reflections.

No alterations with colour were made, all that liiiiggght from below.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (LJ23rd.jpg)
105.3 KB42 views
Click for full-size image (LJ23rd2.jpg)
74.0 KB37 views
Click for full-size image (LJ23rd3.jpg)
96.9 KB45 views

Last edited by Liz; 23-12-2011 at 08:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23-12-2011, 11:43 AM
kinetic's Avatar
kinetic (Steve)
ATMer and Saganist

kinetic is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Adelaide S.A.
Posts: 2,241
Lovely shots Liz,
that looks like a perfect spot!

Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 02:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement