ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
93.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
9:33 am
Perth
7:33 am
Auckland
11:33 am
New York*
7:33 pm
Paris*
1:33 am
GMT
11:33 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 12-05-2018, 06:16 PM
Jeff's Avatar
Jeff
Starry Eyed

Jeff is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wonga Park
Posts: 586
Astronomy Books - Hartung and others

Hartung’s Astronomical Objects for Southern Telescopes
Ernst Hartung (revised by David Malin & David Frew), Second Edition (1995), 428p
Soft cover, read from cover to cover, but has been well looked after.
***SOLD***

Atlas of the Southern Sky
Steve Massey & Steve Quirk, First Edition (2007), 287p
Large hard cover with colour photos of the best targets in each constellation.
IIS review of this book: http://www.iceinspace.com.au/bookreviews.html
$15 plus postage.

The Night Sky
Steve Massey, Second Edition (2003), 224p
An excellent introductory book on astronomy (observing, scopes, astrophotography).
$5 plus postage.

Bad Astronomy
Philip Plait, 2002, 277p.
An entertaining book on astronomy misinformation, hoaxes, and misconceptions.
https://www.amazon.com.au/Bad-Astronomy-Misconceptions-Revealed-Astrology/dp/0471409766/ref=tmm_pap_title_0?_encoding=UTF8& qid=&sr=
***SOLD***

Or $15 plus postage for the remaining 2 books.
Please send a PM if interested.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (book2.jpg)
198.5 KB26 views
Click for full-size image (book3.jpg)
189.9 KB20 views
Click for full-size image (book4.jpg)
196.6 KB17 views
Click for full-size image (book1.jpg)
196.3 KB20 views

Last edited by Jeff; 16-05-2018 at 09:01 AM.
  #2  
Old 15-05-2018, 06:06 PM
Jeff's Avatar
Jeff
Starry Eyed

Jeff is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wonga Park
Posts: 586
bump...
  #3  
Old 16-05-2018, 08:38 AM
BigNoel (Noel)
Registered User

BigNoel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bendigo
Posts: 3
pm'd
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 09:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement