ANZAC Day
Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > Observational and Visual Astronomy
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 17-01-2008, 11:17 PM
caleb

Post Your ufo Sighting's here

Can every one that has some experience with UFO's/ Aliens, can you post what you saw, date and any other details you can tell.
Old 18-01-2008, 01:56 PM
caleb

why isnt anyone replying
Old 18-01-2008, 02:06 PM
erick (Eric)
Starcatcher

Well, because I have no experience of extra-terrestrial beings and anything I've seen in the sky that I cannot identify is just that - something I cannot identify because 1) I haven't seen it before or 2) I cannot make it out well enough to identify. So sorry, nothing to report. Maybe, one day?
Old 18-01-2008, 02:15 PM
davidpretorius
lots of eyes on you!

the question has been asked before and not one of us guys and girls with scopes have seen anything??
Old 18-01-2008, 03:16 PM
ballaratdragons (Ken)
The 'DRAGON MAN'

Well, ar woz out in the back field when this strange bunch 'o' lights came a spinnin and it woz a hummin' anna beepin'.

Ar called Homer outta the barn to sees it fer himself!

They was some greenish little fellas inside the ve - hickle. I could see the critters.

I pointed ma shotgun at em, and let em have it. Right betwixt the antennae
Old 18-01-2008, 03:39 PM
turbo_pascale (Rob)

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidpretorius View Post
the question has been asked before and not one of us guys and girls with scopes have seen anything??
Maybe the FOV was too narrow?

Turbo
Old 18-01-2008, 04:48 PM
Ric
Support your local RFS

Hi Caleb, I have a perfect scenario where I am.

1. dark sky and no neighbours for a few kilometres.

2. A glass of red in my hand so nobody will believe me.
3. Always observing late when anyone in the region has gone to bed.

I always have my trusty film Minolta handy with the 350mm zoom lens at the ready
and believe me it will not be out of focus and it will be posted on IIS first unless I've been abducted.