ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
12.5%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
11:07 am
Perth
9:07 am
Auckland
1:07 pm
New York*
9:07 pm
Paris*
3:07 am
GMT
1:07 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 07-12-2017, 11:28 AM
vlazg's Avatar
vlazg (George)
Registered User

vlazg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Darwin
Posts: 491
Moravian G2 8300-price drop

For sale is my Moravian G2 8300 with 5 position internal filter wheel.
I have upgraded to a Moravian G3 16200 so this is no longer necessary.
It is capable of great images, the cooling is fantastic. Up here minimum temperatures are about 18deg and reaching -25 deg is easily done.

See https://www.astrobin.com/304370/B/?nc=user

Included is an OAG m48, plus the adapter to maintain 55mm back focus.
A spare m48 adapter and all screws necessary.

A spare carousel.

Baader 36mm filters, par focal, l R G B Ha O3 S2.

Current cost would be about $5200

$3200. inclusive of postage
Bank transfer or PayPal ( fees extra )

PM please

George
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (_DSF0758.JPG)
67.8 KB59 views
Click for full-size image (_DSF0759.JPG)
75.5 KB109 views
Click for full-size image (_DSF0760.JPG)
94.7 KB133 views
Click for full-size image (_DSF0761.JPG)
83.4 KB82 views

Last edited by vlazg; 20-12-2017 at 10:19 AM. Reason: Price drop
  #2  
Old 20-12-2017, 10:19 AM
vlazg's Avatar
vlazg (George)
Registered User

vlazg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Darwin
Posts: 491
Moravian G2 8300-price drop

Bump
  #3  
Old 04-01-2018, 08:20 PM
russellm
Registered User

russellm is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: melbourne
Posts: 8
Hi George, how old is the camera?. I note current price from Moravian is Aud$2800 what are the extras that make up your $5200 as new price

Cheers Mike
  #4  
Old 04-01-2018, 10:00 PM
vlazg's Avatar
vlazg (George)
Registered User

vlazg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Darwin
Posts: 491
Hi Russel,

The camera is 3yo but hardly used, my imaging season is only 4-5 months.
I don't know where you saw it at the price you stated, going to the Moravian webpage the price with filters, oag and spare carousel is 2934 EU which converts to $4705, add GST plus import duties brings it to around my estimated new value.

I think that makes $3200 a fair value
  #5  
Old 05-01-2018, 01:29 PM
russellm
Registered User

russellm is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: melbourne
Posts: 8
Thanks for the clarification George

The price I quoted was camera with internal filter cassette. The filters and accessories I agree brings the price up.

Cheers
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement