ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
3.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
11:50 pm
Perth
9:50 pm
Auckland
1:50 am
New York*
9:50 am
Paris*
3:50 pm
GMT
1:50 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 20-03-2017, 05:21 AM
TakMan (Kyle)
Registered User

TakMan is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sydney AU
Posts: 42
Takahashi LE 10mm TKA00528

Sold.
Takahashi LE 10mm TKA00528[/B]
$180.00 Excellent condition.

From the Takahashi web site:

"There are several types of eyepieces in the market. Some look very good; some have long eye-relief; some are sharp; some are cheap; some are expensive! However, when it comes to the highest contrast, maximum sharpness, high light transmission, good eye-relief and the best colour rendition, the Takahashi "LE" and "HI-LE" eyepieces have no rivals!
Below are a few comments from an expert amateur astronomer, who wrote a three-page test report on the Takahashi "LE" oculars.
Under test the LE Series oculars provided:

* Increased light transmission through the eyepiece. In other words all the LE oculars provide a brighter image;
* Increase in contrast in every case;
* Sharper images in every case;
* Increase resolution in every case.
The LE series improved every object throughout all the focal length ranges, and in comparison to both standard Plossl field of view and wide-field oculars. This is in brightness, contrast, image resolution and detail of bright and faint objects!"
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Tak-LE-10mm.jpg)
65.2 KB28 views

Last edited by TakMan; 20-03-2017 at 12:00 PM. Reason: Sold
  #2  
Old 20-03-2017, 08:17 AM
thebonz (John)
Registered User

thebonz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: bendigo
Posts: 46
tak 10mm

Pm sent to buy very early this morning
John
  #3  
Old 20-03-2017, 08:21 AM
LewisM's Avatar
LewisM
Xenomorph

LewisM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Somewhere in the cosmos...
Posts: 5,830
Kyle if you have a 12.5, 18 or 24 LE, I'll buy.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik One
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement