ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
4.7%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
10:42 am
Perth
7:42 am
Auckland*
12:42 pm
New York
6:42 pm
Paris
12:42 am
GMT
11:42 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Nightscapes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 12-10-2017, 09:35 PM
Joshua Bunn's Avatar
Joshua Bunn (Joshua)
Registered User

Joshua Bunn is online now
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Albany, Western Australia
Posts: 926
Natural Bridge Milkyway

Hey there... this is the second time I've imaged this scene, the first one wasn't posted but I like this data. Looking south over the iconic Natural Bridge in Albany, Western Australia.

A panorama taken with a Full Spectrum modified Sony A7s.
IDAS HEUIB-II filter
Sigma 50mm f1.4 Art lens.
Sky, tracked: 30sec, f2, ISO 1600
Land, untracked: 30 sec, f1.4, ISO 3200

Cheers and thanks for looking
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (natural-bridge.jpg)
192.9 KB67 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13-10-2017, 06:33 AM
gregbradley's Avatar
gregbradley
Registered User

gregbradley is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 14,066
Fantastic Josh.

Greg.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-10-2017, 06:51 AM
PKay's Avatar
PKay (Peter)
Registered User

PKay is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: DEPOT BEACH
Posts: 119
Well done, inspiring...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-10-2017, 08:18 AM
Mickoid (Michael)
Registered User

Mickoid is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 273
Lovely image Josh, nice warm tones make the scene very peaceful. I hope to have a go at shooting a similar shot on the weekend, weather permitting and if I capture a scene half as good as yours, I'll be happy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 09:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement