ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
4.1%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
2:19 pm
Perth
11:19 am
Auckland*
4:19 pm
New York
10:19 pm
Paris
4:19 am
GMT
3:19 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > Astronomy Books and Media

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 10-10-2017, 09:19 AM
Minor Planet (Andrew)
Registered User

Minor Planet is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Blue Mountains, Australia
Posts: 5
Essay on the value of dark skies

Fine essay in Aeon magazine by Brigid Hains about light pollution.

https://aeon.co/essays/we-can-t-thri...thout-darkness

Minor Planet (Andrew)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement