ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
82.8%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
11:54 am
Perth
9:54 am
Auckland
1:54 pm
New York*
9:54 pm
Paris*
3:54 am
GMT
1:54 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Equipment > Eyepieces, Barlows and Filters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 01-02-2018, 07:59 AM
TareqPhoto (Tareq)
Registered User

TareqPhoto is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Ajman - UAE
Posts: 34
NB filters are here..., what's next?

Hi all,


Finally my filters of NB [36mm] arrived and i got them from post office yesterday but i didn't open them yet, so now my 36mm set is complete if we talked about NB + LRGB, so now all what i need after if i get a new scope is to learn about how to take exposures properly.

I am looking for to learn about flats, i read so many methods people are using for flats, so now i want to know, is flat about source of light to be placed in front of a scope or just overexposed exposures or what exactly? i did read about what is flat but i feel i still don't know how to achieve it, fast exposures similar to bias?

I know i will spend time taking photos with my filters sooner or later, but from first times simple exposures i posted members pointed me to have flats right away, even i saw some nice images from others somewhere without calibration subs or without flats, but i think to have best result i have to get all ready, and i said last year that i am not in rush, i will learn things slowly, so now the filters are here, and hope the scope once i get that ...... budget soon to order it then i am already covered, more accessories as upgrade will come eventually, but if i start i need to know what i should focus on rather than light and dark and bias and flat?

Galaxies are good targets for HaLRGB, what about Nebulae? HaOiiiSii or HaLRGB or all of them if it is possible? clusters sounds easier here as i see 95% are done with LRGB only

Focusing sure will be something i have to think about, i am really looking for getting autofocuser no matter what, so this is my next plan once i buy that late LATE scope, but, is it necessary to have a FT focuser if i will use an autofocuser? different autofocusers will be another headache long topic, i got different recommendations and all are working fine by others, so i hope i choose something good and reasonable price too, but if i must buy a FeatherTouch focuser then that will be too much payment for FT + Motor.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement