ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
96.8%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
4:11 pm
Perth
1:11 pm
Auckland*
6:11 pm
New York
12:11 am
Paris
6:11 am
GMT
5:11 am




  #1  
Old 07-07-2018, 02:02 PM
Merlin66's Avatar
Merlin66 (Ken)
Spectroscopy Wizard

Merlin66 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St Leonards, Vic
Posts: 6,625
SW ED80 reducer corrector...

I was considering one of these for the objective grating set-up but a little confused...
The Bintel Ad (https://www.bintel.com.au/product/or...d80-refractor/) says:
Two-element 0.85x Focal Reducer lens assembly features one element made from ED extra-low dispersion optical glass but later in the product description says:
The reducer-flattener features three-element optical assembly and is fully multicoated.

Which is it 2 or 3 element??
If it screws onto the drawtube what about filters/ filter wheel????

I also see there seems to be a version with 48mm front threads????

Added: Has anyone tried the Celestron/ Meade SCT x0.63 reducer on the ED80???
OK, found the answer!https://www.cloudynights.com/topic/4...-on-refractor/

Last edited by Merlin66; 07-07-2018 at 03:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 03:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement