#1  
Old 14-02-2015, 05:33 PM
john guy's Avatar
john guy (John)
Registered User

john guy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: mcgraths hill australia
Posts: 109
stacking

I have just purchase a new comp tower and loaded deep sky stacker, now every time I try to stack any images it either states not enough stars recorded even though 20 plus stars detected and a number of horizontal line of various thickness on image. any suggestion most appreciated
regards J G
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14-02-2015, 07:42 PM
Amaranthus's Avatar
Amaranthus (Barry)
Thylacinus stargazoculus

Amaranthus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Judbury, Tasmania
Posts: 1,202
Try reducing the detection threshold or turning off the median filtering, until your reference image has 50-80 stars detected. Not all subs will be that good. Also, if your darks or flat much up, this can stop the stacking. You need to play around a bit.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 02:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement