ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
86.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
5:30 pm
Perth
3:30 pm
Auckland
7:30 pm
New York*
3:30 am
Paris*
9:30 am
GMT
7:30 am




  #1  
Old 23-02-2017, 09:57 PM
sn1987a's Avatar
sn1987a (Barry)
Registered User

sn1987a is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Rockingham WA Australia
Posts: 628
ISS Dragon Perth tonight!

https://soperth.com.au/look-tonight-...ight-sky-15787

Might be able to see SpaceX Dragon tagging alongside the ISS when it passes over about 8.19PM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25-02-2017, 11:24 AM
sn1987a's Avatar
sn1987a (Barry)
Registered User

sn1987a is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Rockingham WA Australia
Posts: 628
http://www.perthnow.com.au/news/west...ebaaee650f6bdf


Yeah a couple of hours too late to see dragon it had been captured by the robot arm by then. I saw the space shuttle trailing behind the ISS a few years ago when they went over that looked really impressive.

I'm just out of shot bottom left of Perth looking up
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2017, 07:09 AM
deanm (Dean)
Registered User

deanm is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 794
July 2011: Last flight of Atlantis - just undocked from ISS & overflying Adelaide before landing in US 25 minutes later:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qeb2ix6HdpA
Dean
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 05:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement