ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
8%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
10:56 pm
Perth
7:56 pm
Auckland*
12:56 am
New York
6:56 am
Paris
12:56 pm
GMT
11:56 am




  #1  
Old 23-10-2017, 09:04 PM
Zubenel's Avatar
Zubenel (Wes)
Awe and Wonder

Zubenel is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SE QLD
Posts: 347
Asteroid 2016 HO3

Why is asteroid 2016 HO3 classed a quasi-moon and not just a moon ? Why does the shape if it's orbit (rather unique) give it that classification ?? https://www.universetoday.com/137564...junk-asteroid/
Cheers Zubenel.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 09:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement