ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
63.6%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
3:24 am
Perth
1:24 am
Auckland
5:24 am
New York*
1:24 pm
Paris*
7:24 pm
GMT
5:24 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 25-02-2018, 12:20 AM
RAJAH235's Avatar
RAJAH235
A very 'Senior' member.

RAJAH235 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Coast N.S.W.
Posts: 2,464
A rare 1940's Monopoly Game.

Hi Guys 'n' gals,

I have a 1940's, Monopoly Game that was passed down through the family.
It was originally played by my late Uncles squadron chaps during the Battle of Britain.
Naturally, it's seen slightly better days, but as a collectors item, it should be saved.

I really do not know how much to put on it, but all the wooden playing pieces, cards etc., are there in the slightly worn box.
The board has a few marks & is "weathered" at the edges but is still in good condition.

Ref; the images to see what I mean.

How's about $50.00 ono + postage, as a starter?
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Monopoly#1.jpg)
145.0 KB136 views
Click for full-size image (Monopoly#2.jpg)
126.5 KB107 views
Click for full-size image (Monopoly#3.jpg)
124.8 KB104 views
Click for full-size image (Monopoly#4.jpg)
120.7 KB102 views
Click for full-size image (Monopoly#5.jpg)
97.4 KB116 views
Click for full-size image (Monopoly#6.jpg)
87.7 KB88 views
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 03:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement