ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
8.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
12:44 am
Perth
9:44 pm
Auckland*
2:44 am
New York
8:44 am
Paris
2:44 pm
GMT
1:44 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 08-08-2017, 01:39 PM
MortonH's Avatar
MortonH
Deprived of starlight

MortonH is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,940
Sale or Trade for eyepieces: Orion 90mm Maksutov-Cassegrain

Have too many scopes so I've decided to let this one go. Happy to trade for eyepieces - see end of ad.

Condition is near mint. It's only about a year old. Almost no dust on the optics. Collimation is good and the optics are sharp.

It's a great performer and is so small and light that it can go on almost any mount/tripod. The OTA has a short Vixen-style dovetail with 1/4" threaded holes so it can be mounted on a camera tripod or any standard astro mount with Vixen/Synta dovetail fitting.

Included in the sale are the OTA, red dot finder and 1.25" star diagonal.

*Note that the package includes the Orion star diagonal that came with the scope, not the Stellarvue dielectric diagonal shown in the pictures. I forgot to swap them back before taking the photos.

I don't have the original boxes but can ship if required. Pickup available from Ryde or Rhodes.

Price $180. Package deal available if you buy my 40mm Kellner as well.

I am interested in a trade for a decent lunar/planetary eyepiece around 4-5mm or lightweight 8-10mm that can be Barlowed.

Enquiries by PM please.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Orion_90_Mak 1.jpg)
76.8 KB87 views
Click for full-size image (Orion_90_Mak 3.jpg)
104.6 KB72 views
Click for full-size image (Orion_90_Mak 4.jpg)
163.4 KB82 views
Click for full-size image (Orion_90_Mak 2.jpg)
77.1 KB57 views

Last edited by MortonH; 26-08-2017 at 06:02 PM.
  #2  
Old 08-08-2017, 09:21 PM
Simmo74
Registered User

Simmo74 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Perth , Australia
Posts: 13
Where are you located ?
  #3  
Old 08-08-2017, 10:24 PM
MortonH's Avatar
MortonH
Deprived of starlight

MortonH is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,940
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simmo74 View Post
Where are you located ?
Sydney.
  #4  
Old 13-08-2017, 04:07 PM
MortonH's Avatar
MortonH
Deprived of starlight

MortonH is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,940
Photos added.
  #5  
Old 14-08-2017, 06:28 PM
MortonH's Avatar
MortonH
Deprived of starlight

MortonH is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,940
Price drop
  #6  
Old 18-08-2017, 11:24 AM
MortonH's Avatar
MortonH
Deprived of starlight

MortonH is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,940
I am interested in a trade for a decent lunar/planetary eyepiece around 4-5mm or lightweight 8-10mm that can be Barlowed.
  #7  
Old 19-08-2017, 07:11 AM
Curt's Avatar
Curt
Registered User

Curt is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Aveley
Posts: 83
I have a 5mm Radian if you are interested in that Morton.
  #8  
Old 19-08-2017, 12:40 PM
MortonH's Avatar
MortonH
Deprived of starlight

MortonH is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,940
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt View Post
I have a 5mm Radian if you are interested in that Morton.
Sent you a PM.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement