#1  
Old 07-09-2005, 10:48 AM
toetoe's Avatar
toetoe (Peter)
Always Trying

toetoe is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Albury, N.S.W.
Posts: 1,296
Auto focus.

I seem to be having trouble with the auto focus when i use the camera with zoom. No problem on objects close (no zoom). I have tried diff settings in diff modes and can not get the focus. Any ideas or tips or is it just a keep trying sort of thing.
The camera s a OLYMPUS C-725 auto focus, no manual focus..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2005, 11:03 AM
iceman's Avatar
iceman (Mike)
Sir Post a Lot!

iceman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gosford, NSW, Australia
Posts: 36,709
Are you holding it down half way to let it try and focus? Are you doing it in normal brightish light, or low light?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-09-2005, 11:29 AM
ving's Avatar
ving (David)
~Dust bunny breeder~

ving is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The town of campbells
Posts: 12,359
how close is the object you are trying to focus on peter?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-09-2005, 12:28 PM
toetoe's Avatar
toetoe (Peter)
Always Trying

toetoe is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Albury, N.S.W.
Posts: 1,296
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceman
Are you holding it down half way to let it try and focus? Are you doing it in normal brightish light, or low light?
Yes, half way down and it tries to focus then stops. Light or dark it dosn't seem to matter.
David: Anything up to around 50 feet seems to be ok even in macro mode its ok, when i zoom in a bit on a tree on a distant hill it just wont focus. I tried last night with the moon with a little zoom and no good. When it is trying to focus, you can see the right focus point when the camera is doing it but always settles out of focus.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-09-2005, 12:35 PM
Howzat's Avatar
Howzat (Phil)
Technophile

Howzat is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Camira, Ipswich
Posts: 105
Have you tried new batteries?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-09-2005, 11:00 AM
toetoe's Avatar
toetoe (Peter)
Always Trying

toetoe is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Albury, N.S.W.
Posts: 1,296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howzat
Have you tried new batteries?
Yes, i'm sure power is not the problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 06:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement