ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
16.7%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
9:17 pm
Perth
6:17 pm
Auckland*
11:17 pm
New York
5:17 am
Paris
11:17 am
GMT
10:17 am




  #1  
Old 01-07-2017, 06:05 PM
Tropo-Bob (Bob)
Registered User

Tropo-Bob is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Cairns
Posts: 495
Moon and Jupiter tonight (1st July)

Through an unexpected gap in heavy clouds, I see the Moon and Jupiter are only about 2 degrees apart tonight. Its a pleasing and impressive sight!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2017, 07:05 PM
Tinderboxsky's Avatar
Tinderboxsky (Steve)
I can see clearly now ...

Tinderboxsky is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Tinderbox TAS
Posts: 453
Yes, a pretty sight here too with scattered clouds adding to the scene.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 08:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Esprit
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement