ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
30.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
1:19 am
Perth
11:19 pm
Auckland
3:19 am
New York*
11:19 am
Paris*
5:19 pm
GMT
3:19 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Terrestrial Photography

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 11-02-2018, 11:10 PM
REVEREND (Raymond)
Registered User

REVEREND is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Busselton
Posts: 455
Red-eared Firetail Finch

This little fella is endemic to our little corner of Oz.

Cheers Reverend.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (0Q8A9684.jpg)
67.2 KB74 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-02-2018, 05:10 PM
Derek Klepp's Avatar
Derek Klepp
Registered User

Derek Klepp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NE NSW
Posts: 2,063
Very interesting coloration
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-02-2018, 10:27 AM
REVEREND (Raymond)
Registered User

REVEREND is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Busselton
Posts: 455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derek Klepp View Post
Very interesting coloration
Thanks Derek.
Cheers Reverend.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26-02-2018, 06:55 PM
Regulus's Avatar
Regulus (Trevor)
Regulus - Couer de Leon

Regulus is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Devonport, Tasmania
Posts: 2,231
What a beautiful bird. Nicely done REV
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-03-2018, 03:06 PM
REVEREND (Raymond)
Registered User

REVEREND is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Busselton
Posts: 455
Thanks Trev.
Cheers Reverend.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-03-2018, 04:24 AM
astronobob's Avatar
astronobob (Bob)
Casual Cosmos Capturer

astronobob is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Gold Coast SE QLD
Posts: 3,505
Grouse shooting, It a very purdy thing, you know how to hunt them out that's for sure, , !
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-03-2018, 10:16 AM
CJ's Avatar
CJ (Chris)
Registered User

CJ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Woombye, SE Qld, Australia
Posts: 571
Good shot.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-03-2018, 10:03 PM
REVEREND (Raymond)
Registered User

REVEREND is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Busselton
Posts: 455
Thanks Bob and Chris.
Cheers Reverend.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement