ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Gibbous
80.8%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
8:59 pm
Perth
5:59 pm
Auckland*
10:59 pm
New York
4:59 am
Paris
10:59 am
GMT
9:59 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 09-11-2018, 02:47 PM
Hoges (John)
Registered User

Hoges is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Burrumbeet
Posts: 150
Denkmeier Bino Viewer

Denkmeier std binoviewer setup. With 1 1/4 OCS/tube and optical nosepiece. Excellent nic - there's a couple of orange paint marker dots on one of the eyepiece holders to line up some of my eyepieces. (see pic) Slight mark on the nosepiece tube from the locking screw. Also, the lens in the OCS has a small amount of play - it always had this from new and I never found it to be a problem so left it well enough alone.


Collimation has always struck me as being spot on - although some of my pairs of eyepieces have needed a little rotating....hence the dots.


To use at 0X you'll need 114.5mm of in-travel. Otherwise you can rig it for 1.4x and achieve focus close to normal position.


reduced to: $400 plus postage. Or pick up Ballarat, Vic, area.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Denk 1.jpg)
110.9 KB121 views
Click for full-size image (Denk 2.jpg)
126.9 KB117 views

Last edited by Hoges; 30-11-2018 at 05:03 PM.
  #2  
Old 20-11-2018, 02:01 PM
Hoges (John)
Registered User

Hoges is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Burrumbeet
Posts: 150
Bump for $420 plus postage
  #3  
Old 30-11-2018, 05:03 PM
Hoges (John)
Registered User

Hoges is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Burrumbeet
Posts: 150
Reduced to $400 plus postage.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement