ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
6.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
1:40 pm
Perth
10:40 am
Auckland*
3:40 pm
New York
9:40 pm
Paris
3:40 am
GMT
2:40 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 17-07-2017, 09:55 PM
gb44 (Glenn)
Registered User

gb44 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 17
Vixen (SP) motorised Equat mount/tripod REDUCED

Japanese precision manufacture.
In very good condition and working order.
After market Orion drive motors and Orion TrueTrack dual axis Drive running on 6V (4 batteries). (There is a modification to upgrade this to autoguiding capability.) Centreing speed and upto 8x slews (slow). Suits either hemisphere .
After market tall aluminium tripod with accessory shelf (1270mm).
3.75 and 4.3kg counterweights
Orion dovetail.
and/or Saddle for telescope rings.
Used for SW ED100 refractor but others use with C8 SCT scopes
Saddle appears to have been added due to end of the original dovetail departing not affecting the setup.


Buyer pays shipping. Can consider local meet.
REDUCED price $400
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Celestron on.jpg)
89.3 KB96 views
Click for full-size image (IMG20170717215921.jpg)
41.7 KB97 views
Click for full-size image (IMG20170717220039.jpg)
51.2 KB73 views
Click for full-size image (IMG20170717220127.jpg)
48.1 KB98 views

Last edited by gb44; 26-07-2017 at 04:29 PM. Reason: remove writing about pic
  #2  
Old 24-07-2017, 02:24 PM
gb44 (Glenn)
Registered User

gb44 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 17
Vixen

Sale pending
  #3  
Old 26-07-2017, 04:22 PM
gb44 (Glenn)
Registered User

gb44 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 17
Sold

Sold thanks
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 12:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement