Old 31-12-2018, 09:57 AM
speach (Simon)

Star tools v. PI

Just had my first look at star tools, I've been using PI for about 3 years now and am still confused by it. On the other hand downloaded Star tools and the first time I put a pic through it it came out reasonable. I've read a few things on ST and watched a few You tube vids on it. Seems like what I want but before I purchase a licence I'd like to hear a few for and against it arguments. Thanks in advance.
Old 31-12-2018, 07:44 PM
Startrek (Martin)

I’ve been using Startools for 6 months and as a beginner I wouldn’t use anything else
Very user friendly and get great results every time !
Cheers
PS I wish Ivo Jager would finish a proper user manual for those who need a bit of help with various modules
Old 01-01-2019, 09:07 AM
ChrisV (Chris)

I went the other way - started with ST. really easy to use and gave great results quickly. Used it for about 6 months before moving onto PI. But I still use ST occasionally for a quick look.

Watching Ivo's YouTube's was more than enough to get going. Well worth the price of admission - unlike my football team which hit rock bottom last night. But that's another story. And I'm not going to start a PI v ST comparison - it's like apples and oranges.
Old 04-01-2019, 07:51 AM
NorthernLight (Max)
Settled

I am using Startools for a couple of years now and still discover new functionality. It’s a great program and produces great results. I like it’s non-linearity and the workflow organisation of modules. There is a written manual explaining all modules. It’s called the unofficial Startools manual PDF and can be found here http://download.startools.org/StarTo...Unofficial.pdf
Old 04-01-2019, 11:17 AM
multiweb (Marc)
ze frogginator