ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
22.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
2:05 pm
Perth
12:05 pm
Auckland
4:05 pm
New York*
12:05 am
Paris*
6:05 am
GMT
4:05 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > Astronomy Books and Media

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 06-07-2018, 11:47 AM
Merlin66's Avatar
Merlin66 (Ken)
Spectroscopy Wizard

Merlin66 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St Leonards, Vic
Posts: 6,005
Latest Aug 18 S&T -electronic version

I have a full collection of S&T going back to 1941....
But it seems they have changed their electronic version provider to VINIO...
never heard of them...
You have to register etc etc. and trying to read the magazine on a laptop is a PITA. What between that and the useless american Ad's for hunting knives etc.
They're loosing me......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2018, 12:34 PM
h0ughy's Avatar
h0ughy (David)
DOGHOUSE REBORN

h0ughy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NEWCASTLE NSW Australia
Posts: 29,858
Agree and my password don't work either
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2018, 04:56 PM
phomer (Paul)
Registered User

phomer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Maribyrnong
Posts: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlin66 View Post
I have a full collection of S&T going back to 1941....
But it seems they have changed their electronic version provider to VINIO...
never heard of them...
You have to register etc etc. and trying to read the magazine on a laptop is a PITA. What between that and the useless american Ad's for hunting knives etc.
They're loosing me......

Ken,


I have had no issue with actually accessing the magazine online but I have contacted them to find out how to download a pdf version. As you say it is a PITA to use the slow online version that is only available when you are online.


If enough people are asking for this, maybe something will come of it.


And I agree, they are losing me if this is not resolved.



Regards
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2018, 07:53 PM
phomer (Paul)
Registered User

phomer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Maribyrnong
Posts: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by phomer View Post
Ken,


I have had no issue with actually accessing the magazine online but I have contacted them to find out how to download a pdf version. As you say it is a PITA to use the slow online version that is only available when you are online.


If enough people are asking for this, maybe something will come of it.


And I agree, they are losing me if this is not resolved.



Regards

Unfortunately Sky & Telescope got back to me today, but they don't appreciate what a PITA this is. In fact I don't think they really care.


Paul
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 02:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement