ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON First Quarter
56.6%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
8:55 pm
Perth
6:55 pm
Auckland
10:55 pm
New York*
6:55 am
Paris*
12:55 pm
GMT
10:55 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Terrestrial Photography

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 16-05-2018, 07:21 PM
hotspur's Avatar
hotspur (Chris)
Registered User

hotspur is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: south east QLD,Australia
Posts: 2,836
Southern Tanami desert region.

In interesting work contract for the nest four weeks,was not sure I'd take the position as a few details seemed a little sketchy,but the offer of paid work and travel costs was worth the gamble.Looks like its going to be a great four weeks with views of scenery and the astronomy...well the viewing last night-was great from Cross to Cyngus in the early hours OMG!
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (IMG_1537.jpg)
199.9 KB93 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-05-2018, 08:22 PM
Bart's Avatar
Bart
Don't have a cow, Man!

Bart is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 501
Ohhh man! Want to load up my old DR650 and go there right now! Lovely shot, great time of the day for a photo!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-05-2018, 10:44 AM
PKay's Avatar
PKay (Peter)
Registered User

PKay is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: DEPOT BEACH
Posts: 490
Imagine that scenery with the Southern Cross.
Have a go at a Nightscape!

Nice photo Chris
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2018, 10:44 PM
Mav
Registered User

Mav is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Alice Springs, N.T. Australia
Posts: 20
Love it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-07-2018, 06:15 PM
LewisM's Avatar
LewisM
Novichok test rabbit

LewisM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Somewhere in the cosmos...
Posts: 7,943
I was born out there, and that's where I want to go when I'm gone...scattered to the 4 winds over the Simpson or Tanami.

Beautiful, yet harsh country.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-07-2018, 01:21 PM
Ric's Avatar
Ric
Support your local RFS

Ric is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Wamboin NSW
Posts: 12,379
Been about 30 plus years since I was out that way as a Geologist.

Still looks as timeless as ever.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 08:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement