ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
21.9%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
1:35 am
Perth
10:35 pm
Auckland*
3:35 am
New York
9:35 am
Paris
3:35 pm
GMT
2:35 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 11-10-2017, 09:12 PM
Atmos's Avatar
Atmos (Colin)
Ultimate Noob

Atmos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 4,540
Pelican 1740 Hard Case + Extra Pads

As can be seen in the image, this hard case housed my mount and its bits. It was a good idea space wise as it kept everything in one nice case with extra room that I could put other bits in too. Well, now I'm sick of moving around a near 70kg hard case and having to lift the damned thing! It's just a little too long to comfortably pick up that much weight with my arms out stretched.

So, with this comes the hard case, foam in there currently and another three pads, an extra lid foam and two bottoms.

New without any pads the Pelican 1740 goes for ~$650

Looking for $500 with the current pads and new/unused pads.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (pelican 1740.jpg)
168.5 KB75 views
Click for full-size image (Foam.jpg)
169.0 KB32 views

Last edited by Atmos; 13-10-2017 at 06:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
IceTrade Classifieds is a free service provided to IceInSpace members to help encourage and promote astronomy in our community.
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 12:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement