#1  
Old 15-01-2018, 12:34 AM
Star Hunter
Registered User

Star Hunter is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ellesmere, Qld
Posts: 184
Canon 60Da: Are there any drivers available?

I need to re-install my 60Da on W10 and can't find a driver for it anywhere. Does any one know if it is still available?
Thanks,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15-01-2018, 12:44 AM
skysurfer's Avatar
skysurfer
Dark sky rules !

skysurfer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 52N 6E (EU)
Posts: 1,047
Canon EOS Utility, that is what you need and when you just use the images there is no driver or app needed at all.
Just pop in the SD card and it will mount it to your computer and there is a subfolder called DCIM with subfolders xxxCANON with your photos in each.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-01-2018, 01:12 AM
jenchris's Avatar
jenchris (Jennifer)
Registered User

jenchris is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ormeau Gold Coast
Posts: 2,067
For ap control, use APT (free download but please pay later if you keep it, it's not dear).
I look forward to seeing your images.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-01-2018, 01:01 PM
Star Hunter
Registered User

Star Hunter is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ellesmere, Qld
Posts: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by jenchris View Post
For ap control, use APT (free download but please pay later if you keep it, it's not dear).
I look forward to seeing your images.
Hi Jen,

Here's some pics I took with the 60Da before I had PC crash.

I live near Kingaroy and will be holding AP workshops in 2018.

Cheers,

James

https://www.flickr.com/photos/42225192@N08/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18-01-2018, 01:04 PM
Star Hunter
Registered User

Star Hunter is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ellesmere, Qld
Posts: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by skysurfer View Post
Canon EOS Utility, that is what you need and when you just use the images there is no driver or app needed at all.
Just pop in the SD card and it will mount it to your computer and there is a subfolder called DCIM with subfolders xxxCANON with your photos in each.
I've tried that and still it won't connect, USB on PC and cable are all good. It's got me stuffed why the cam still won't connect? Grrrr....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23-01-2018, 09:41 PM
Star Hunter
Registered User

Star Hunter is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ellesmere, Qld
Posts: 184
All fixed. It was the USB cable. All good now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 03:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement