ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON New Moon
0.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
6:24 am
Perth
3:24 am
Auckland*
8:24 am
New York
2:24 pm
Paris
8:24 pm
GMT
7:24 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceInSpace > Website Feedback and FAQ

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 07-12-2017, 11:40 AM
MortonH's Avatar
MortonH
Deprived of starlight

MortonH is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,958
Original message missing in 'Reply'

Sometimes (not always) the reply box is blank and therefore the message history is lost when I reply. Started happening a few days ago.

Doesn't matter whether I use the Quick Reply box or click on the Reply button first.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2017, 12:49 PM
OICURMT's Avatar
OICURMT
Oh, I See You Are Empty!

OICURMT is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Laramie, WY - United States of America
Posts: 1,284
Quote:
Originally Posted by MortonH View Post
Sometimes (not always) the reply box is blank and therefore the message history is lost when I reply. Started happening a few days ago.

Doesn't matter whether I use the Quick Reply box or click on the Reply button first.
I've noticed this happened mainly under two circumstances.

1) when there is a special character in the original mesage / post
2) If you use a javascript blocker and don't allow ajax.googleapis.com to execute
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2017, 09:32 AM
MortonH's Avatar
MortonH
Deprived of starlight

MortonH is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,958
I think the special character might be to blame for the ones I've had trouble with.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 05:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement