ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON First Quarter
42.9%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
4:45 pm
Perth
2:45 pm
Auckland
6:45 pm
New York*
2:45 am
Paris*
8:45 am
GMT
6:45 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 26-10-2017, 08:11 PM
Martin Pugh
Registered User

Martin Pugh is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 1,187
Astrophotographs - On Metal

Hello everyone.

I have a limited quantity of my astrophotographs printed on aluminum for sale. I worked with the printing company for a couple of months to perfect the colour reproduction using their printer profiles and the results are just fabulous. This company infuses the ink into the surface of the metal using pressure and temperature and the finish has remarkable vibrance and depth. When subtly illuminated, these prints are just amazing.

Each print is fitted with a floating hanger and is supplied with a short essay that gives a little bit of science about the object as well as details on how I took the image. Most of them were taken with my 17" CDK from Sierra Remote Observatories.

Samples are attached, but the complete list follows:

Andromeda - probably my best work. This is an 8 panel mosaic which took 4 months to photograph and is comprised of 66 hours cumulative exposure.
12" x 36" - $490

All images below are 16" x 20" - $350
M51 - The Whirlpool Galaxy and Astronomy Photograph of the Year 2012
M81 - Bode's Galaxy
NGC 6188 (tri-colour narrowband)
Pickering's Triangle (Bi-Colour narrowband)
M13
Colours of the Moon
The Moon (high resolution)
M33
The Bubble Nebula (tri-colour narrowband)

Witches Broom (Bi-Colour narrowband) - 16" x 16" - $350
Eastern Veil (Bi-Colour narrowband) - 12" x 24" - $365

Rho Ophiuchus 4 Panel Mosaic - 20" x 20" - $410

The Sun in Ha featuring the longest solar filament ever recorded - 18" x 21" - $400

Pictures of those prints listed above but not attached can be supplied on request. Prices do not include shipping.

many thanks

Martin Pugh
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Andromeda.jpg)
171.5 KB187 views
Click for full-size image (Bubble_Nebula.jpg)
175.7 KB157 views
Click for full-size image (Colours_Of_The_Moon.jpg)
197.4 KB148 views
Click for full-size image (M81.jpg)
176.5 KB145 views
Click for full-size image (M51.jpg)
117.6 KB143 views
Click for full-size image (NGC6188.jpg)
197.3 KB141 views
Click for full-size image (Pickering.jpg)
210.9 KB143 views
  #2  
Old 20-11-2017, 09:46 PM
Martin Pugh
Registered User

Martin Pugh is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 1,187
Hello there.

Just a few left:

M51 - two
M81 - one
NGC 6188 - one
Colours of the Moon - two
M33 - one
Witches Broom - one
Rho Ophiuchus 4 Panel Mosaic - one
The Sun in Ha featuring the longest solar filament ever recorded - one

cheers
Martin
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 04:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement