#1  
Old 22-09-2013, 07:09 AM
Spookyer's Avatar
Spookyer (Brett)
Brett P

Spookyer is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Dayboro
Posts: 524
Help with Alignmaster please

Hi all, I used alignmaster for the first time the other day and it worked great. However I tried it last night from home and could not get a visible pair of stars. Some of the combinations were up but too low for me to see from my spot at home. Acrux may have been okay at 6.30pm but by 7.30pm when I was aligning it was too low.

I remember reading once about some files you could get to add extra star combinations but I cannot find the post anywhere.

Is there an alignmaster user out there that could point me in the right direction?

cheers
Brett
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22-09-2013, 07:54 AM
peter_4059's Avatar
peter_4059 (Peter)
Big Scopes are Cool

peter_4059 is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 4,021
Here it is

http://www.iceinspace.com.au/forum/s...90&postcount=3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22-09-2013, 09:39 AM
Spookyer's Avatar
Spookyer (Brett)
Brett P

Spookyer is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Dayboro
Posts: 524
Thanks Peter, I have copied your file into my directory.

One other question with Alignmaster, how does one add custom locations or do you have to enter the co-ordinates of your location every time?
Brett
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22-09-2013, 05:36 PM
peter_4059's Avatar
peter_4059 (Peter)
Big Scopes are Cool

peter_4059 is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 4,021
Not sure about that one - I use a USB GPS connected to the laptop.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23-09-2013, 10:55 AM
Nortilus (Josh)
Registered User

Nortilus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mackay, QLD
Posts: 455
mine saves the location last used pretty sure...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23-09-2013, 05:16 PM
2stroke's Avatar
2stroke (Jay)
The devil's advocate

2stroke is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 816
Just stick your gps details in and it holds those details, lol i don't worry with a bluetooth gps anymore due to the iphone. I always level my mount before running this saves time adjusting your alt bolts, I love it to death and can't live without it now. Another tip make sure your time is correct because otherwise it wont work, in the time box i have 10 for melbourne, sydney ect.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 08:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement