#1  
Old 29-12-2015, 11:35 PM
blink138's Avatar
blink138 (Pat)
Registered User

blink138 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: perth w.a.
Posts: 2,223
nebulosity users help

members trying my first go at processing in my newishly acquired nebulosity
looked at a couple of tutes and put them to use and this dialogue came up
"you must specify at least one pre processing file, otherwise not much processing is going is there?" ha ha
will neb process just lights without the others?
pat
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-12-2015, 07:06 AM
vlazg's Avatar
vlazg (George)
Registered User

vlazg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Darwin
Posts: 551
The preprocessing is to calibrate the lights with darks, flats, bias etc, processing lights without these does nothing, thats what it is telling you.
If you don't want to calibrate go straight to debayer if it is osc or normalise if it is mono.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30-12-2015, 10:04 AM
blink138's Avatar
blink138 (Pat)
Registered User

blink138 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: perth w.a.
Posts: 2,223
thanks george that makes sense!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement