ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
33.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
10:00 am
Perth
7:00 am
Auckland*
12:00 pm
New York
6:00 pm
Paris
12:00 am
GMT
11:00 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 11-09-2017, 07:51 AM
GUS.K
Registered User

GUS.K is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Katoomba,NSW
Posts: 252
Ha 11th Sept 2017.

Ha this morning, Lunt LS100 DS,2.5x PM and ASI174.
Ivan.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (22_59_52Z (2).jpg)
121.7 KB88 views

Last edited by GUS.K; 11-09-2017 at 08:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2017, 09:45 AM
Peter Ward's Avatar
Peter Ward
Registered User

Peter Ward is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Shire
Posts: 5,589
Loop proms are quite rare. A very nice capture indeed
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2017, 11:36 AM
h0ughy's Avatar
h0ughy (David)
DOGHOUSE REBORN

h0ughy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NEWCASTLE NSW Australia
Posts: 29,168
awesome
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2017, 04:14 PM
GUS.K
Registered User

GUS.K is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Katoomba,NSW
Posts: 252
Thanks Peter and David, it was quite a sight visually, very impressive.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2017, 04:38 PM
croweater (Richard)
Don't Panic!

croweater is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Millicent, South Australia
Posts: 151
Hi Gus. Having never looked through a solar scope do you see more detail visual or more in the image? Cheers Richard.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-09-2017, 07:53 PM
Derek Klepp's Avatar
Derek Klepp
Registered User

Derek Klepp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NE NSW
Posts: 2,044
Good one Ivan it certainly was worth watching.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-09-2017, 07:23 AM
Retrograde's Avatar
Retrograde (Pete)
a.k.a. @AstroscapePete

Retrograde is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 755
Great capture of an amazing event.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-09-2017, 10:16 AM
John W (John Wilkinson)
Registered User

John W is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Castlemaine, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 436
Ha 11th Sept 2017

Great pic of the double loop prom Gus. Could not get an image myself because of clouds. Cheers, John W.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-09-2017, 05:09 PM
GUS.K
Registered User

GUS.K is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Katoomba,NSW
Posts: 252
Thanks Richard,Derek,Pete and John. Richard, my image pretty much represents the view I see through my doublestacked Lunt 100 scope, but visually the image for me is a tangerine orange colour, others may see it as red.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-09-2017, 07:19 PM
croweater (Richard)
Don't Panic!

croweater is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Millicent, South Australia
Posts: 151
Thanks Ivan, I had no idea. That's impressive. Cheers Richard
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 09:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement