ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
4.1%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
2:24 pm
Perth
11:24 am
Auckland*
4:24 pm
New York
10:24 pm
Paris
4:24 am
GMT
3:24 am




  #1  
Old 10-09-2017, 07:12 PM
Space_traveller (Anthony)
Registered User

Space_traveller is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Chelsea
Posts: 13
To the Moon and Back

How are lasers used to detect astronomical phenomena, from our nearest neighbour, to billions of light years away?
Dr Russell Anderson, a lecturer in the School of Physics and Astronomy at Monash University, will explain this and other experiments at the next meeting of the Mornington Peninsula Astronomical Society.
The meeting will be held at 8pm on Wednesday September 20 at The Briars observatory site, Mt Martha, Vic. Melway ref 151 E1.
Members of the public are welcome and entry is free. Enquiries: phone 0419 253 252.

Last edited by Space_traveller; 10-09-2017 at 07:14 PM. Reason: Make more readable
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement