ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Last Quarter
43%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
11:07 am
Perth
8:07 am
Auckland*
1:07 pm
New York
7:07 pm
Paris
1:07 am
GMT
12:07 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 05-09-2017, 07:28 PM
Adox's Avatar
Adox (Adriano)
Registered User

Adox is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 25
Video of the total solar eclipse

I collected all my videos and photos of the last total eclipse in this compilation:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4zRnxAf3IyE

This eclipse was great and I was quite impressed to see Sirius for the first time with the naked eye. Regulus was barely visible without lens aid.

The transparency helped to enhance the detail of the outer corona but from memory, the sky was darker during the eclipse in Egypt in 2006. The sky was as transparent as in the USA but back in 2006 the Moon shadow diameter was much larger as it was almost 4 minutes long.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Corona_MG_0574-82-merged-E-Noise-reduction.jpg)
135.5 KB42 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-2017, 09:51 PM
redbeard's Avatar
redbeard (Damien)
Registered User

redbeard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 248
Very nice video!

The photo is spectacular, so much to see.

Cheers

Damien
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2017, 07:26 AM
Retrograde's Avatar
Retrograde (Pete)
a.k.a. @AstroscapePete

Retrograde is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 755
Really enjoyed the video Adriano and a great pic too.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2017, 08:50 AM
multiweb's Avatar
multiweb (Marc)
ze frogginator

multiweb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hinchinbrook
Posts: 15,630
Great video. Very well composed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2017, 10:43 AM
h0ughy's Avatar
h0ughy (David)
DOGHOUSE REBORN

h0ughy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NEWCASTLE NSW Australia
Posts: 29,164
Fantastic record of the day
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-09-2017, 12:18 PM
Octane's Avatar
Octane (Humayun)
IIS Member #671

Octane is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canberra
Posts: 11,032
That was absolutely fantastic.

You should be very proud of your efforts.

Well done!

H
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 10:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement