ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
5.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
1:48 pm
Perth
10:48 am
Auckland*
3:48 pm
New York*
10:48 pm
Paris*
4:48 am
GMT
2:48 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 18-09-2017, 02:22 PM
h0ughy's Avatar
h0ughy (David)
DOGHOUSE REBORN

h0ughy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NEWCASTLE NSW Australia
Posts: 29,134
some woeful solar from 17 September 2017

well i had several videos not being able to register in Autostakkert - they were that bad. the seeing would vary from 3-5/10 but mainly 3 - it was woeful. the only reason i processed it was to show i did at least make an effort. now for some strange reason my over exposed images i was not able to make a full solar disk to register so i have left those out. i did however do some gamma raised images with exposure increases in Ha to make a full disk and show some faint proms. ahh its all a learning curve again, one day i might be bothered to colour them
today the haze in the air is horrible - didnt even bother to open up and there is one tiny lone little sunspot
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (sol_fdpoorseeingrspsweb.jpg)
186.8 KB21 views
Click for full-size image (Untitled_Panorama2rspsweb.jpg)
198.6 KB21 views
Click for full-size image (Untitled_Panorama1rsps1web.jpg)
199.9 KB23 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18-09-2017, 05:53 PM
Derek Klepp's Avatar
Derek Klepp
Registered User

Derek Klepp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NE NSW
Posts: 2,028
That last one looks all right Dave.The seeing has been woeful here so I just have a quick visual.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19-09-2017, 06:31 PM
alan meehan's Avatar
alan meehan
Registered User

alan meehan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: maryland newcastle AUSTRALIA
Posts: 1,388
one lonely sun spot staring back at ya
AL
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 12:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement