ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
15.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
6:30 am
Perth
3:30 am
Auckland*
8:30 am
New York
2:30 pm
Paris
8:30 pm
GMT
7:30 pm




  #1  
Old 07-09-2017, 11:28 PM
AndreColagrossi (Andrea)
Registered User

AndreColagrossi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 1
Stargaze Night Close to Adelaide

Hey all. I am an amateur astronomer (hobby) and space engineer (job) from Italy and I will be in Adelaide for the IAC (International Astronautical Congress) conference around september new moon.
This is my first time to stargaze the southern sky. Do you have any suggestion where to go to find someone and some facility to have a look of your wonderful sky (under a real dark sky)? I will have no car and I will be so excited to join a stargazing night.
I hope that this is the right section to post this.
Thanks in advance,
See you soon.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2017, 07:51 AM
Bart's Avatar
Bart
Don't have a cow, Man!

Bart is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 422
Hi, look up the Astronomical Society of South Australia.

www.assa.org.au

They have viewing nights, public star parties etc. and should be able to help.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 05:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Esprit
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement