#1  
Old 18-09-2011, 10:31 PM
Hans Tucker (Hans)
Registered User

Hans Tucker is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,455
Flea3 Question

Anyone running a Flea3 on a MacBook Pro...are you using an Express Card/34 or /54 or can the Flea3 connect and be controlled directly to the Firewire 800 port?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20-09-2011, 11:41 PM
frolinmod's Avatar
frolinmod
Registered User

frolinmod is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 573
I'm using my Flea3 on a Windows machine with an Expresscard/34 slot. The Flea3 is a Firewire 800 device with a 9-pin connector that is powered from the bus. So you will need to supply power to your Expresscard. I have a 12V adapter plugged into the side of mine. If you plug the camera into another Firewire port, that port needs to be able to supply power to the camera. Not all Firewire ports can supply power.

Last edited by frolinmod; 28-09-2011 at 05:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 10:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement