ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
92%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
4:17 pm
Perth
2:17 pm
Auckland
6:17 pm
New York*
2:17 am
Paris*
8:17 am
GMT
6:17 am




  #1  
Old 18-12-2017, 04:47 AM
mojo's Avatar
mojo (Terry)
iceinspace

mojo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,658
Website back up

Ok then, that was quite the epic server reload.

Everything is up and running again. Or at least everything important.

I may have missed something, if so let me know and I'll fix it as soon as I can.

Also, the site has been restored from the last good backup, which was on the 16th. So the site is back up with everything posted before 5am on the 16th.

Last edited by mojo; 18-12-2017 at 10:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18-12-2017, 08:05 AM
MortonH's Avatar
MortonH
Deprived of starlight

MortonH is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 3,004
Glad it's back up. I was quite lost without it at the weekend!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-12-2017, 08:11 AM
multiweb's Avatar
multiweb (Marc)
ze frogginator

multiweb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hinchinbrook
Posts: 16,191
I reckon Leon tinkered with it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-12-2017, 08:25 AM
strongmanmike's Avatar
strongmanmike (Michael)
Woohoo it's clear

strongmanmike is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canberra
Posts: 13,786
I can't upload an image attachment to a post now...? saying invalid file type (a 187K jpeg)

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18-12-2017, 08:34 AM
glend (Glen)
Registered User

glend is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by mortonh View Post
glad it's back up. I was quite lost without it at the weekend!
x2.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18-12-2017, 09:43 AM
Nikolas's Avatar
Nikolas (Nik)
Dazed and confused

Nikolas is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 880
has the sideways photo issue been fixed?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-12-2017, 09:54 AM
billdan's Avatar
billdan (Bill)
Registered User

billdan is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Narangba, SE QLD
Posts: 1,014
I am so glad its working again, I need my daily fix.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18-12-2017, 10:38 AM
mojo's Avatar
mojo (Terry)
iceinspace

mojo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by strongmanmike View Post
I can't upload an image attachment to a post now...? saying invalid file type (a 187K jpeg)

Mike
Should be working now.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18-12-2017, 10:52 AM
strongmanmike's Avatar
strongmanmike (Michael)
Woohoo it's clear

strongmanmike is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canberra
Posts: 13,786
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojo View Post
Should be working now.
Yup, cheers

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18-12-2017, 01:26 PM
The Mekon's Avatar
The Mekon (John B)
Registered User

The Mekon is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bowral NSW
Posts: 620
lost a p.m. somewhere in the ether. Came through on my email but not stored as a p.m. on my message bank.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18-12-2017, 01:45 PM
bigjoe (Joe)
Registered User

bigjoe is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: sydney
Posts: 1,143
Lost a post with Sale pending on an ETX 125 ..
Doesn't matter really as its sold now thankfully.
bigjoe.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18-12-2017, 06:22 PM
Allan_L's Avatar
Allan_L (Allan)
Member > 10year club

Allan_L is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Central Coast NSW
Posts: 2,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by glend View Post
x2.
X5
Good work guys !!!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18-12-2017, 07:28 PM
FlashDrive's Avatar
FlashDrive (Col)
Senior Citizen

FlashDrive is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brisbane North
Posts: 3,441
I lost 1 message from my Inbox ... all sorted now.

Good Work Anyway to the ' fixer uppers '

Col....
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18-12-2017, 07:47 PM
redbeard's Avatar
redbeard (Damien)
Registered User

redbeard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by multiweb View Post
I reckon Leon tinkered with it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 04:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement